Once more with feeling.

I believe everyone is in possession of some obsessive-compulsive tendencies. Some worse than others. Some padded cell worse than others. I’m not sure where on the severity scale mine fall, but I do know that they all seem to come out through my blog. The name, the appearance, the posts themselves. It’s something that’s gotten progressively worse the longer I blog.

It’s the reason for all the moves, all the changes. It’s the reason I quit blogging. It’s the reason I decided to not quit blogging. It’s the reason I decided to start over. Hence the deletion of all content. (Yes. Deleted.) It’s pretty much the cause of of all my angst. Okay, not all (I have a lot), but most. I’ve let what was supposed to be fun completely ruin my life. (And apparently cause me to be completely over-dramatic.)

So, I’m starting over. This is post one. This is me throwing caution to the wind. This is me holding both middle fingers up in the air with a sneer to rival Johnny Cash and saying “fuck you, world!” Although I’m not sure why it calls for the double-finger salute. Or the F word. But trust me. It does.

I want to have fun blogging like I did when I first started. I want to not care if my posts are perfect (which they’re not) or if people will love them (which they may or may not). I just want to have fun. (And be repetitive at will.) (And abuse parenthesis.)

This is the one and only time I’m going to talk about blogging. As soon as I hit publish, I’m letting go of all the angst. (Well, not all. I live at home with my folks after all.) I’m going to loosen up, have fun, and just write. Silly stuff. Serious stuff. Stuff about books (of which I read dirty nasty ones) and weight loss (of which I need to participate) and whatever else strikes my fancy (of which I’m not even sure what a “fancy” is).

I’m going to take my own advice and Just. Fucking. Relax. And maybe pop a Xanax to help me do so.

This entry was posted in Stephanie Harsh. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Once more with feeling.

  1. Are you really going to haul me down the “I’m gonna start blogging again” road one more time? Really? I’m having trust issues, I must confess. Don’t taunt me.

  2. Debbie W says:

    Everyone enjoys a bowl of crazy flakes once in a while….the trick is to not have too many. So…to go along with pretending all is brand new ~ welcome to the land of blog.

  3. Debbie Q says:

    Sometimes you just need to start fresh. And for those of us who read blogs using Google Reader…..all your posts are still there.

  4. rory says:

    I was wondering what you had been doing.

  5. Loni - Honduran baker says:

    I just rediscovered you! I’ve missed you!

Talk to me

