Kisa’s Lemon Bars To Die For

DSC_0141 - e

“Kisa’s Lemon Bars To Die For” totally don’t do these justice. I know, you’d think it would, but really? They should be called Kisa’s holymotherofGOD Lemon Bars To Die For, because they’re really freaking good. And I’m embarrassed to admit how many I ate. So, I’m not going to.

After the cookies, I didn’t expect to make another lemon recipe anytime soon, but I’ve never made these before and, well, I love lemon. Got it?

I may not have made them before, but I have inhaled delicately nibbled on one or two thousand here and there.

Actually, I best remember lemon bars from when I was sixteen. My stepsister and I used to go to the movies and across from the theater was a bakery that had the most delicious lemon bars. We’d buy a couple and sneak them in. Not the wisest choice as using a fork in a dark theater can be, um, difficult… but they were too good to resist.

I think these were better. Yes, it’s been a few years since I last had a lemon bar in a dark movie theater, but these were just fantastic. And easy!

And I totally regret taking the extras to work now, but, well… after eating half the pan myself, it was necessary.

This entry was posted in Chocolate & Whine. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Kisa’s Lemon Bars To Die For

  1. Liz says:

    Oh my gosh. I want some of these in the worst way! With cofee. Mmmmm. 🙂

  2. Kay says:

    I think I love you …. these looks so good! Thanks for the recipe link 🙂

  3. Violet says:

    Yummy yummy yummmmmmmmy!!! Lemon bars are part of my mom's regular repertoire but I haven't had them in years. I might have to stop at the store for a lemon on my way home tonight.Or two or three…because I still haven't made the lemon cookies even though they have been singing songs in my dreams for weeks.

  4. OMG those look amazing!!! I am going to make them this weekend. Will report back…

  5. rory says:

    My stomach is chewing on my backbone, pleading, please, please, please.GIMMMEEE some!I can almost taste the lemony goodness.

  6. Gayle says:

    Yummy and beautiful! You should be a photographer for a food magazine!

  7. Coachdad says:

    My Grandmother used to make this for Christmas every year…too good! Great pics and thanks for the recipe.

  8. Kisa says:

    Stephanie, thanks for the rave review! Your photos are *so* gorgeous. You really should be a food photographer. Or write and photograph your own cookbook!

  9. I love and miss lemon bars. I haven't found a vegan version yet. Unless you count lemon drop martinis. o_0

  10. Stephanie says:

    You guys are too freaking awesome! A girl could get used to this sort of attention.Kay, no, I love you. And if you ever decide to make these, please don't show me the pictures. You'll put me to shame!Wait, on second thought. I want to see the photos. Yours are too freakin' good. 3continentfamily, please let us know how they turn out!Gayle, that would be a dream come true, but all in due time… (I hope!)Hi Coachdad! Thanks for stopping by!Kisa, no, THANK YOU! This recipe was so totally great! I'm glad I have it in my collection now. Jodi, I love lemon drop martinis. Except, after two, my husband has to pour me into bed. Those have a stronger effect on me more than anything else. But damn, they're good.

  11. Roxanne says:

    I popped by your blog to see how you're doing (sorry about the cold–get better soon!) and catch up on the posts I missed. And then these pictures came up.Oh my.I think I just gained two pounds.Roxanne

  12. Roxanne says:

    I was going to leave a comment under your winning picture but there was no comments button.So, I'll leave it here:Congratulations!! You're a fantastic photographer!Roxanne

Talk to me

