No. 2

Well, I weighed in for the 2nd time tonight (at a meeting, that is) and I’m very pleased to announce that I lost another 2.8 pounds this week! Yay!

At the risk of sounding negative, I can’t help but keep waiting for my weight loss to slow down or stop completely. Thankfully it hasn’t!

I really chalk my recent success up to two things right now.

One, the meetings. They are a complete inspiration to do well.

And two, the walking. I really think the walks I’ve been taking about every other day have really been helping.

Now, more than ever, I really want to buy a machine. I think a treadmill. I know, or at least I think, that if I had a machine in the house, I would exercise a lot more.

It would be so convenient not having to worry about getting ready or leaving the house. I could turn the music up loud or even watch TV and I could just do it whenever I want.

Hubs is hesitant to buy one. He thinks I’ll eventually stop using it and it’ll end up sitting in a corner, collecting dist.

Granted, I think that a lot of people do just that, but… I’d be different.

Ha. I’m sure everyone says that, right?

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No. 2

  1. Spitfire says:

    What about a gym membership. Here in Canada we have Goodlife which are across the country. Amazing support system and fantastic classes! There is so much variety that you can do what you like or try something new. I like my Cycling class and BodyFlow class that combines TaiChi, Yoga and Pilates. I hate working out alone and I prefer to keep up with a class at a specific time to motivate me to go. The cardio class helps me lose the pounds and the BodyFlow class helps me tone the areas that cardio can’t help (ie tone up arms).

Talk to me

