a Pound and a Pizza

After a somewhat half-assed kind of week, I’m grateful to see the 1 pound loss.

It’s always a little eye-opening to realize that those goals I set for myself, like the daily blogging, actually do make a difference in my success on this program.

When I don’t do it, I don’t succeed.

I wouldn’t say that I was completely out of control this past week. It was more like an extra point here… an extra point there.

It started because of the whole stupid Administrative thing.

Monday there was a York Peppermint Patty left on my desk and on Tuesday it was a package of animal crackers. Wednesday, Thursday and Friday it was more of the same. Small treats that weren’t planned or counted.

I still think it’s great that I maintained some semblance of control, though. I never used those 1 or 2 extra points as an excuse to eat a cake.

Today, on the other hand, I’ve outdone myself and am in a total food coma. And not a very pleasant one, unfortunately.

We ordered pizza, which we haven’t done in months, and it was delicious! It’s just too bad it didn’t sit right. Ten minutes after I finished eating, the queasy hit me and I thought I was going to be ill.

Thankfully, I wasn’t. Now I just feel kind of achy and lethargic and am glad to be getting back to the plan tomorrow.

And I probably won’t be ordering pizza again any time soon.

Hey, if I maintain my posting every day (which I plan on!) I’ll hit my 100th post this week. That’s kind of exciting. Maybe I’ll have something else to be excited about come next Saturday’s weigh-in.

Here’s to a great week!

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

