Another Day

Thankfully, I managed to undo some of the damage caused by my week of absolute recklessness.

Back down 5.4 pounds.

Although I did well for most of the week, my weekend was… flawed. Lately it seems there have been more days off plan than on.

But I would like to see that change. I am still committed to this program and want to succeed.

Last night I planned my week in advance and I am excited about a great week on program.

And I will stay on target. No more excuses for going 1 or 2 points over each day.

When I say I want to and will be successful, I mean just that. 22 points each day. No more, no less.

I will be honest with myself and this blog and make a strong effort to stop saying “might as well.” That’s a phrase that gets me in trouble more often than not.

On a side not, I ordered my very first slow cooker yesterday and I’m super excited to get it! I am looking forward to trying lots of tasty recipes. And I love the thought of putting dinner together before work, coming home and having it all ready.

I ordered a small 1.5 quart slow cooker, which they said was perfect for 1 to 3 people. Since it’s just the two of us, and since I’m usually cooking for one, it should work out perfectly. Can’t wait.

Here’s to a great week!

See ya tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

