Chicken and Brownies

I wanted to take a picture of last night’s dinner (because it was so freakin’ good) but the batteries in my camera were dead, so I had to use my cell phone.

Well, maybe this picture ain’t great, but the meal sure was!

It occurred to me yesterday that you can pretty much coat chicken with anything. Okay, maybe not anything, but you catch my drift.

I coated this 2 point piece of chicken fillet with crushed Nacho Cheesier Baked Doritos. YUMM! It came out so delicious! Makes me want to try other flavors.

I added a side of cauliflower mash and it was one of the best dinners I’ve ever made for myself.

The only thing that could have made it better is if I would have gotten home earlier and had more time to prepare it.

We’ve been super busy lately and last night I didn’t get home until 8:30. I still had 15 points to eat and by the time I was done (at 10pm!) I was uncomfortably full.

Oh well. A small price to pay for such a yummy dinner.

I took to bed a No Pudge brownie, which I’ve decided are the best brownies ever.

The first time I made these, I used the microwave to make a single brownie, cooked according to directions, and got a nice big ball of burnt brownie for my trouble. (Not to mention a very smokey kitchen.)

It was awful! And I didn’t want to try again.

But I did and I watched the brownie very carefully and it came out soooo good! Now I want one everyday.

Don’t worry! I know better than that.

I also have a new favorite smoothie but I’ll tell you all about that later.

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

