The Monster is Loose!

What has happened to me after my super successful weekend???

It seems I have lost all control and this monster is now on attack, eating everything in sight.

I started out strong on Monday, but made terrible decisions when I had to attend a late meeting that turned into cocktails and appetizers at a local restaurant.

I immediately got back on track and Tuesday and Wednesday couldn’t have gone better.

Then it was Thursday. I don’t have an excuse for the amount of food I ate, but for some reason I caved and ate everything I could get my hands on.

And it was awful. I made myself sick. I felt disgusting.

Today has been very much the same. And it’s really sad and frustrating because I did so well in the beginning.

Both days started out great. Today I didn’t fuck it all up until I got home at six. Six in the evening!!

Why couldn’t I just get through the freaking day?!

I have to do this! I did not spend the last four months struggling to get to where I’m at now just to throw it all away! I am not going to let myself put that weight back on!

I need to get back to my original goals. Post here every day. Participate in the message boards. Journal my daily meals and snacks.

I’ve been lagging and it shows. I’m sure I’ve got a nice little gain to look forward to tomorrow.

Well, maybe that’s what I need to kick my ass back into gear.

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Monster is Loose!

  1. Spitfire says:

    Just re-read the Great Weekend post and remind yourself why you’re doing this. You know you can do this, you’ve said so yourself! Write out your goals and post them, not on the mirror in the bathroom but on the fridge!! Also start looking for necklaces, so when you find the one you want, you can put a picture of it, next to your goals list 😀

  2. SAM says:

    Oh… Great idea!!

Talk to me

