The Homeless Guy

I didn’t make it to the gym on Tuesday. I had to work too early, got home too late and was too burnt out to do much more than eat and go to bed.

On Wednesday, I woke up early (despite how tired I still was) and made my way in the chilly morning air to the fitness center.

I thought it odd that the place was empty. There are usually two or three people already there when I arrive.

Anyway, as I made my way to one of the machines, I caught a glimpse of pink out of the corner of my eye.

After closer inspection (well, not that much closer) I realized it was an older man… sleeping!

I’m not sure if he was actually homeless or maybe he’d just exercised to the point of exhaustion, but I wasn’t going to stay to find out.

By the time I got back home, it was too late to try and do anything else so I just got ready for work. And I was really bummed that I didn’t get a workout in for the 2nd day in a row.

Then came today. Again, I woke up early, made my way to the gym…

And sure enough, the same man was in there sleeping! Odd thing was that there was another girl (who’s mental stability I started to question when she approached the strange, sleeping man and tried to wake him) also in there on one of the machines.

I thought, what the hell? and went about my business.

The thing that pisses me off is that I called the office later in the day on Wednesday, the first time it happened and, of course, they assured me it wouldn’t happen again.

Liars.

I hate it when people don’t take things seriously. Is it too much that I want to feel safe when I go to work out in the morning? Argh.

Well, the guy seemed pretty harmless. Halfway through my workout, he woke up and walked out.

Wonder if he’ll be there tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Homeless Guy

  1. Anonymous says:

    What kind of gym is this place? Is there noone working at the front desk controlling who comes in? You should refuse to pay this month.

Talk to me

