A Night Out

Yes, it’s been days. And, no, I have not fallen off the wagon. Just hit a bit of writer’s block.

I really just haven’t had anything to say.

Aside from the blog, I have been hitting every one of my goals.

Working out, eating within my points, participating in the boards. Actually, I think I’m a bit addicted to the boards. Oh well.

AND, I have finally changed my weigh-in day to Sunday.

Which was not easy.

Sure enough, the husband wanted to go out tonight. I had 11 points available to me when we went to the bar. I ordered shrimp cocktail and a garden salad with ranch dressing on the side. No, ranch was not the healthiest choice I could have made, but I swear I didn’t use more than a teaspoon. Maybe not even more than HALF a teaspoon.

And, of course, two fuzzy navels.

Did I stay within those 11 points? Probably not, but I don’t think I did too much damage. I guess we’ll see tomorrow morning.

Here’s to a happy weigh-in!

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

