Exercise

I finally started working out again!

I read an article that totally made me feel bad about myself, but also got my butt in gear.

I’m trying to start off slow. I’ve worked out twice and both times for just 20 minutes. I’ve read so many things that say when you start working out, it can cause you to see some weight gain due to water retention. (Something about muscles, blah, blah, blah.)

I’m afraid that if I see a gain, even though I can tell myself why, it might cause me to get discouraged and buck the plan.

Funny how you can rationally tell yourself things, but then that little voice gets in and wreaks all sorts of havoc.

I weigh in tomorrow. I really hope I’ve lost weight this week.

And I really hope I can stop treating these weekends like they don’t count!

Argh.

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Exercise

  1. Spitfire says:

    CONGRATULATIONS on starting to work out! This is fantastic 😀You also gotta remember that muscle weighs more than fat, so going to the gym after a while, you will gain muscle. So don’t be so discouraged with the # in the next couple months. The weigh will come off, but you will be losing fat and gaining muscle!I think that’s why I don’t like shows like “Biggest Loser” and “X-weighted” because they are fixated on the # and not the fact that muscle weighs more than fat!!

Talk to me

