Happy December!

I mentioned before that I am going to phase out the “free day” and I meant it.

However, it’s not going to be as easy as I’d like to think.

Tomorrow I weigh-in. I’m desperately hoping for a loss. My problem, though, is that in the last couple of years, having been on and off WW, I feel almost programed to allow myself a free day as soon as I weigh in.

It’s like… I made it to weigh-in and I lost weight and I have a whole week before I have to do it again so today won’t kill me if I eat whatever I want!

And I justified it because I continued to see a loss each week.

With Christmas around the corner and the holiday parties piling up, I don’t want to start a snow ball effect. First a free day, then a holiday party (where I’m sure I’ll partake of some goodies), then I start thinking I might as well eat this or that and before I know it, the whole plan is in the garbage.

Besides, there’s a holiday party planned for every Sunday until Christmas so it’s not like I’ll be deprived, that’s for sure!

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

