Day 3

Well, I think I’m ending the day having gone quite a few points over my target.

But that was anticipated.

I was side-tracked this morning and forgot to eat the apple and yogurt I had brought with me to work.

For lunch I had a 4 point Lean Cuisine meal and steamed broccoli.

When I got home I made a smoothie that I believe was only 4 points. Had a problem with the blender and the strawberries. Long story.

Then we went to dinner and I ordered the Guiltless Chicken sandwich, which was really tasty and cost me 10 points for the whole meal. (Not too bad!) You could possibly subtract a point since I didn’t eat everything that was on the plate. But, I ate most of it.

Then I splurged and ordered a strawberry margarita.

It’s my anniversary, for crying out loud!

Not sure how many points are in one of those, but if there’s more than 4, I definitely went over my daily target.

Don’t think I did too bad, considering. And I don’t feel guilty or like I’m going to sabotage my whole diet just because I went over in points today.

I’m still ready to get back to my target tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Must Stop Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 3

  1. Anonymous says:

    you’re doing great!! keep it up. many people would have just said ‘it’s my anniversary, I should celebrate and eat whatever i want’…congrats on being strong enough!!

  2. Fed Up! says:

    Oh, anonymous, please don’t leave me! You’re great for my motivation! Thank you for your words of encouragement.

Talk to me

